A Jam Packed Summer

This summer has been downright crazy, but I love it. I went to Girls State, a meditation retreat, Old Sturbridge Village, and FDR’s home. I’m just about to leave to take a course at a college. In between trips, I have been doing my summer work: read art history textbook, do summer packet. Read Hamlet, Tess of the D’Urbervilles, The Awakening, Wuthering Heights, do reading logs. Self study anatomy.

And then comes college essays! The common app and supplements don’t go online until August 1st. However, the prompts for the common app stay the same most years and Harvard sent me the 2010-2011 version of the Common App. So, I’ve started on essays and I’ve completed my list of colleges that I’m applying to. I’m applying to three ivies, four top LACs, four mid level LACs, and a public state flagship. Twelve colleges, twelve supplements.

And I’ve done some of my own summer reading. Currently, I’m reading The Explosionist.

I’ll blog more soon!

Leave a comment