Okay, I just discovered the most delicious cookie ever. I’m making trout, broccoli, and potatoes for dinner tonight. I found a recipe for lemon potatoes. I knew we had them in the freezer, so I wanted to dethaw one to see if I liked it. So, I put a jar in the microwave for 30 seconds. Except it wasn’t full of potatoes. No, it had cookie dough.

So, I have this melty, mushy, chocolate chip cookie dough. Ruined, I figured. The chocolate was so melty that it merged into the dough. Oh, well, might as well bake them in the toaster oven. So I put ten in the oven, left for ten minutes and came back. Turns out, toaster ovens don’t cook very evenly. Six of them were black and the other four were half baked. That’s alright, though, because the chocolate had deliciously melted into the dough, and visa versa. There were still some yummy chips left, and the cookies were half baked, so there was dough on the inside. I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to replicate this cookies again. 😦

