I’ve actually read a ton of good books lately, though most for school.

I finished Shakespeare’s Julius Caesar about a fortnight ago, and A Raisin in the Sun about a week ago. Both were really enjoyable, despite the fact that they both had depressing endings. I love Portia, Brutus’s wife, of course. Abigail Adams called herself Portia, so I just about jumped out of my seat when I got to read her. I actually read one of her parts for an audition to this Shakespeare camp for this summer. I adore Beneatha from A Raisin in the Sun. She’s so passionate and deep and reminds me a bit of myself. I’m not nearly that outspoken, but I love her character.

More later – I promise. Tomorrow is the last day before spring break. I do have a honors chemistry test, but it’s only on gas laws. Right now, I’m going to just read a book for half an hour. A book of my choosing (happens to be A Great and Terrible Beauty). I can’t remember the last time that I’ve done that…

