I’m not titling this post, since I’ve no idea what to call it. Right now I’m listening to some wonderful music – http://www.cowonthewall.com/projects/mccullough/

I got a bunch of books for Christmas, mostly history. Right now I’m reading The Feminine Mystique by Betty Friedan. I don’t agree with everything she wrote, but in general, the book is inspiring and empowering.

As to my Christmas books… here goes.

1000 Historic Sites You Must See Before You Die
The Tales of Beedle the Bard by JK Rowling
Animal Farm by George Orwell
The Feminine Mystique by Betty Friedan
The Ivy Tree by Mary Stewart
Harry, A History by Melissa Anelli
Sisters: The Lives of America’s Suffragettes by Jean H. Baker
The Encyclopedia of New England Yale University
The Audacity of Hope Barack Obama
Mockingbird Charles J. Shields
Hot, Flat, and Crowded Thomas Friedman
A Distant Mirror: The Calamitous 14th Century Barbara Tuchman
The Treasure of the City of Ladies by Christine de Pizan
5 steps to a 5 AP Euro
Kaplan AP Euro
Barron’s AP Stats
And I got a book on photography.

Oh! I almost forgot the book that I am reading right now- Portia by Edith Gelles

