Wow. I haven’t posted since December 6th. Craziness. I’ve been sick- had/have one of those nasty winter coughs. And school has been crazy as well.

I just read a fabulous book with a horrid cover. Every time I see the cover, I feel ashamed. But the quality of the writing made up for it. It is Two Girls of Gettysburg by Lisa Klein, who wrote the breathtaking Ophelia. I highly recommend it. I can’t wait to reread it.

I also read Good Enough by Paula Yoo, which sometimes feels like a parallel to my life. It is a good book if you are in a bunch of hard classes at school.

I’m also unashamedly excited for Forever Princess by Meg Cabot. Those books are like cotton candy and absolutely the cure to finals stress. You have to love Meg Cabot. It’s a bit of a secret, and I always read them at home. But… I like Mia and really will be mad if she doesn’t get back together with Michael.

Well, it is Christmas Eve and I still have a few little things to do to be ready for Christmas. Unfortunately, it doesn’t look like we will have snow. Still, perhaps…?

I love learning about people’s Christmas traditions, so for all my friends who read this blog, I’m doing an unofficial meme. Just add (if you want) a quick paragraph at the bottom of your post about what you do for Christmas.

I go to Church on Christmas Eve afternoon with my parents. I love that because we sing Christmas songs, see little kids listening to the Christmas story, and get to hold candles. Then (new tradition!) we come home and have hot cocoa. Each of us picks a Christmas story to read out loud for ten minutes or so. We pick a present from under the tree to open, and go to my grandparents’ house. My cousins are usually still at church, so we watch some football game (so I read!). Then, once all twenty something of us are there, we open family presents! This year, I think it is oldest to youngest, so I am last. 😦 I think it would be fun to do birthdays from January to December. Then I would be close to the end, but not last. I love what we got everyone this year- I wish I could tell (I think some of them occasionally read my blog, so I can’t tell.)

Staying up so late makes me able to fall asleep. Christmas morning I open my presents from my Mom and Dad and they open mine to them. Then in the afternoon, we have Christmas supper at the same grandparents’ house.

I love Christmas because my family is all together. I’ll be sad when I don’t have these traditions anymore. I look forward to reading others!

Happy Christmas and Happy Hanukkah!

Oh, and we went to a live nativity the other night which was beautiful.

