I just realized that I never told you my favorite moment of the night. My Mom and I left a bit early so that I could get to the signing early.There was, of course, a line already, and we were stuck right between the luxurious theatre lobby and the small entrance, so that about three, maybe four people could fit through. The line railings (I hope you know what I am talking about) took up about half. I was anxiously awaiting getting to the front, and still wondering what to say. I was facing the theatre lobby, where people sold books, the big staircase to the seats was, etc. Then, by complete surprise, I saw him walking towards the signing table behind me in the entrance. I was so completely enthralled by the talk, and seeing him, up close was astonishing after all the documentaries. It was… thrilling and I am still wordless. He looked at me, though I doubt he remembers, and I, at that moment, not realizing, said, “Oh my God!” (even though I hate taking his/her (my view) name in vain, I did say that, I’m sorry to say). I think he heard me, because he chuckled. It was just so surreal- I was close enough to touch! I can’t explain that moment any more. I felt like it was the red carpet (the carpet was red) because he is a celebrity to me. And he remembered me when I got to the table! Though it was from the question I asked, not red carpet moment.

Oh, and here is a picture of him speaking to my mother, who was telling him how much I love his books and how much his books have changed me. He was so kind… said he could tell I was her daughter, that it means a lot to hear those things…. it is all sort of blurry.

Wow. Wow. Wow. Can I say anything else? It's been more than a month and a half and I'm still shaky when I think of that talk.

Wow. Wow. Wow. Can I say anything else? It's been more than a month and a half and I'm still shaky when I think of that talk.

