I just started the John Adams marathon. Yes, again. I am *not* obsessed. I’ve skimmed through episode 7, and will start at the end of episode 1. I’m sorry, but I can’t stand the first episode. *shudders*

Anyways, I can repeat lines with the episodes… I can’t wait. my favorite is something like this (yes, I’ve memorized it. No comment.):

“Send a woman to the congress. She’ll knock sense into them.”

“This is not a question of men and women. It is a matter of politics.”

“Politics? Politics? Do women not live politics, John Adams? When I go to the cupboard, and I find no coffee, no sugar, no tea, no pins, no meat, am I not living politics?” *something I forget*

“You are harsh, Madam”

“I am cold. And scared. What if this war never ends… or begins?”

So powerful. I digress.

Of course, I’m supposed to be writing a story about one of Elizabeth Pinckney’s granddaughter during one of the Philadelphia epidemics, but watching John Adams can always help, right?

Right?

