Tagged by Enna Isilee.

Link to the person that tagged you, post the rules somewhere in your meme, answer the questions, tag six people in your post, let the tagees know they’ve been chosen by leaving a comment on their blog, let the tagger know your entry is posted.

Who’s you all-time favorite author and why?
My all-time favorite author is… I really have no idea. I can’t pick a single author. That’s so hard. The most influential authors are Shannon Hale, because The Goose Girl inspired me to write, and David McCullough, because I learned to love history from John Adams.

Who was your first favorite author and why? Do you still consider him/her among your favorites?
Laura Ingalls Wilder, without a doubt. My Dad read me all of her books when I was three and four, so she definitely was my favorite. I still consider her a favorite author. I also loved The Hobbit, which my Dad read to me when I was four or five. So J R R Tolkien and Laura Ingalls Wilder.

Who’s the most recent addition to your list of favorite authors, and why?
My most recent addition to my favorite authors would be John Adams. No, I’m not kidding. I’ve been reading his autobiography and I love it.

If someone asked you who your favorite authors were right now, which authors would first pop out of your mouth? Are there any you’d add on a moment of further reflection?
David McCullough, Shannon Hale, Robert K. Massie, Sarah Miller, Charlotte Bronte, Jane Austen, John and Abigail Adams (letters), Joseph Ellis, the list goes on forever. Those are probably who would pop out. With further reflection, I would add Harper Lee and Doris Kearns Goodwin.

