Tagged by Katie Davis.

1. Pick up the nearest book.
2. Open to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences, so if my math is correct that’d be sentences six, seven and eight.
5. Tag five people and post a comment to the blogger who tagged you.

Okay, so I’ve been reading John Adams by David McCullough again. I know, you’re probably asking how many times I’ve read it. It’s four, if you wanted to know. And this read is strictly research based, as I’m writing a paper on Nabby.

Sentences 6, 7, and 8 from page 123.

Some things, some people, must not be hurried. Time and timing were both the essence, now more than ever.  Reminders of time passing were everywhere about him: the great clock ticking away on the outside of the State House; bells at night striking the hour; the “clarions” of a hundred roosters calling across town as he began his day at first light.

I tag Miss Erin, Squeaky Books, Anidori-Isilee, Sarah Miller, and Ani Isilee.

