I have had a wonderful time! I love being able to read everything in French. Also, hearing snippets of people’s conversations is funny. I am so happy that I can understand so much! Talking is hard for me, though. I open my mouth to ask a question, and then my mouth gets all tangled. I’ve never been the best at speaking French, but I expected that I could speak basic things. Mostly I tell my mom what a person is saying and then tell her what to say.

I bought The Goose Girl in French, which I have wanted for a very long time. I am so surprise at how much books cost here! A cheap paperback is fourteen to twenty dollars. But then again, nearly all children’s and young adult books are paperback. That is the really odd thing here. I’m tempted to buy so much, but then I remind myself that I need to save money! Also, when I have gone to Renaud-Bray and Archembauts (I forget the spelling), all the same books are on sale. The first book in A Series of Unfortunate Events is 2.99 (except they spell it 2,99). I bought that in French. I am on the third chapter and I haven’t had to look a single word up in my dictionary!

I have been watching the John Adams mini-series obsessively. I find myself quite addicted to it. Paul Giamatti looks nothing like John Adams, but is a fantastic actor. I can’t wait until the next episode.

I’m so sorry that I haven’t had time to review… I’ll be home soon and will post some reviews then.

