I really need to gather my thoughts. One of my most influential teachers passed away this Sunday, and I just learned today. She read my writing, and just meant so much to me. I can’t believe she’s gone… and so young, too. I guess it wasn’t unexpected. I had heard from another teacher that I had that she was pretty sick, but the teacher didn’t know I guess… Both those teachers were really close, and I have to keep them in my prayers. I had such a fun year in sixth grade with them, it’s impossible for me to ever forget her. I can’t imagine how much her family must be suffering if I as her student am having a very hard time. It’s hard for me to write about her, I think she was the first person I told that I wanted to be a writer. She read all my writing and signed my yearbook, “Never give up your dream.” I’m sure that I won’t now and I know that I have to do something for her and her family. She was such an amazing teacher. I don’t know what yet, so I’m taking some time off this blog to think. I need to honor my teacher and all that she did for me.

I don’t think that I am going to be able to post a review until the weekend… homework is taking me a lot longer than usual because my brain is working at about a tenth of the normal speed.

Snow always reminds me of grief, so I made this little picture quickly since it snowed.

We’ll Miss You

