Tagged by Anidori Isilee.

1. When/how did you become an *avid* reader?

I became an avid reader at about 4 years old. At first, I hated reading. Once I discovered that I could abandon the Bob books and read real stories, I loved it. My parents, lovers of reading themselves, nurtured this passion.


2. What is your favorite genre for adult/young adult books?

Hmm… this is really hard. I’d have to say Realistic and Historical fiction. I’m a sucker for a good fantasy, but I’m not satisfied with most.

3. What was the most recent book purchased/given to you?

It’s Christmas. I can’t really remember which book was opened first, but I’ll pick the first one I remember. I bought Perfect by Natasha Friend recently, and my parents gave me Team of Rivals, a chunky biography of Lincoln.

4. Which book would you like to have that you don’t own?

The Tales of Beedle the Bard. Never will own it. Oh, and Bayern Number 4, tentatively Forest Born.
 5. What book did you think you would never read, but found yourself reading it after all?

I thought that I would never read… this is so hard. Arg… I never thought I would reread Roll of Thunder, Hear my Cry, and I did. Aha! This one is real, not rereading. I never thought I would read The Clique, but I did for my friend.

6. Which do you prefer, libraries or bookstores? 

Bookstores. I love to watch my personal library grow. My library mostly has chick-lit and fantasy.

7. What’s the longest you’ve never picked up a book (to read for pleasure, excluding all school material – unless that’s really what you enjoy reading)?

Three days when I was sick, probably. Too sick to read.

I tag… Shelf Elf, Enna Isilee, and Spider.

