One more day in 2007! Wowza. Holy Moly. It’s gone by so fast. I haven’t even compiled a list of my favorite books read in 2007 (this is different than my other list; those books needed to be published this year)! So… I’ll start now, I suppose. These books are my favorite that I read in 2007, whether reread or for the first time.

Classics
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen**
Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen**
ABC of Reading by Ezra Pound
O Pioneers! by Willa Cather
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte**
Ethan Frome by Edith Wharton*
Common Sense and Other Writings by Thomas Paine*
Call of the Wild by Jack London

Middle Grade
The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart
A Drowned Maiden’s Hair by Laura Amy Schlitz
Perfect by Natasha Friend
Emma-Jean Lazarus Fell Out of a Tree by Lauren Tarshis
Millicent Min, Girl Genius by Lisa Yee
Al Capone Does My Shirts by Gennifer Choldenko
A Crooked Kind of Perfect by Linda Urban
Confessions of a Closet Catholic by Sarah Darer Littman
Kiki Strike: Inside the Shadow City by Kirsten Miller
Kiki Strike: The Empress’s Tomb by Kirsten Miller
Olive’s Ocean by Kevin Henkes**
The Wednesday Wars by Gary D. Schmidt
Kira-Kira by Cynthia Kadohata
Into the Wild by Sarah Beth Durst

Young-Adult
The Book Theif by Markus Zusak
Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin
A Northern Light by Jennifer Donnelly
Book of a Thousand Days by Shannon Hale
Dr. Franklin’s Island by Ann Halem**
The Sweet Far Thing by Libba Bray
Rebel Angels by Libba Bray**
A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray**
The Chronicles of Chrestomanci by Diana Wynne Jones**

Adult
Austenland by Shannon Hale
John Adams by David McCullough
Founding Brothers by ? Ellis

Plays
Macbeth
The Merchant of Venice

*Halfway through (or thereabouts)
**rereads

I’ll be editing this because right now I don’t have time to finish it. Enjoy!

