I think I read this for the first time in sixth grade. This world fascinated me, grabbed me in, and wouldn’t let me go.

Hermux is a mouse. Not a redwall mouse, or an Avi mouse. In Pinchester, mice are the humans, which is at times, rather creepy. Linka Perflinger comes to his little watch store, and demands that he fix her watch as soon as possible. He puts his other tasks off, and struggles to finish in time for her pick up tomorrow. It must keep perfect time.

He waits, trying to be patient, for Linka, who never arrives. Hermux finds himself in the care of an expensive watch, and the only mouse who knows that the famous aviatrix Linka Perflinger is missing. Hermux sets out to rescue Linka, and solve the mystery of the moon plant.

This book is so witty, and perfect for reading outloud for first, second, third graders. The parents will enjoy it because it’s written for multiple levels, while the kids will love the action and sleek chapter heading pictures (similar to Harry Potter if you’re not sure what I’m talking about).

The only problem I found was that Hermux Tantamoq, watchmaker, lived in the same apartment building as Tucka Mertslin, who has a makeup monopoly. Throughout the books, I was constantly going, huh?

I can’t find the cover that I like, so I’ll just let you all use your imagination. This is a very very good book, and the sequel is even better. I think that I read the third book sometime in Middle School, but I can’t remember.

I have an interview that I am transcribing at the moment. We talked for a long time, so that’s why I’m late. I’ll hopefully have it up soon.

Here’s a hint on who the author is:

Peeps!

