Whew. I’m reading this book because my friend from my writing course had to read it for her summer reading. It’s a bit creepy, well, actually a lot. I find myself sympathizing with Piggy quite a bit, enough for me to gasp aloud in the middle of math class. My math teacher already calls me “Jane” because he caught me reading The Annotated Version of Pride and Prejudice. It’s better than Piggy, though. We have a gimpo, a samo, a giggles, a rockette 1 and 2, and a Jane. Piggy won’t be next.

So far, I’ve really enjoyed this book. I only wish I had more time to read. I picked up a copy of The Scarlet Letter. I’m excited to read it. I’ll have to sneak some more time in during math, and some at the cross country meet. I’ll always find a way to read in my life.

Hmm… I do have some very exciting news, but I’ll leave that for my next post. Very Exciting. Shannon Hale exciting. You know what I mean.

