I read this a long time ago, over Christmas holiday. Though I should have been working, once I started this book, I could not stop. Neal Stephenson writes massive, complicated novels. I’m currently reading Quicksilver, and I have been reading it since late April. The System of the World series is 3000+ pages. Interface, disimilarly, goes much faster.

There’s no way William A. Cozzano can lose the upcoming presidential election. He’s a likable midwestern governor with one insidious advantage—an advantage provided by a shadowy group of backers. A biochip implanted in his head hardwires him to a computerized polling system. The mood of the electorate is channeled directly into his brain. Forget issues. Forget policy. Cozzano is more than the perfect candidate. He’s a special effect.

I highly recommend this book – it is one of my favorites of all time. Now, back to summer reading.

Finished: Tess of the D’Urbervilles and The Awakening

Currently: Wuthering Heights and Hamlet

To Read: Four more….

